Tags

, , , , , , ,

Following are the extracts from the Letter which i wrote to Dr. Mukhopadhyay a year back, to greet him for his promotion. i would like to share it here!

“One of the things which makes a student to feel happy in academics is having great teachers, from my academic experience I would say; “I had Great Teachers!”. I always worked with all my teachers in a highly comfort zone. They supported me beyond their “Call of Duty” at various occasions.

Indian Vedas and Puraana, Idhikhaasas always quote, “Aachaarya Devo Bhava”, further from my learning A guru who not only teaches the good things and also he enlighten the students by teaching him the ultimate knowledge.

I would like to share one quote of Confucius (Chinese Philosopher), “If you think in terms of a year, plant a seed; if in terms of 10 years, plant trees; if in terms of 100 years, teach the people” .”

On this day, i wish my Teachers and Professors who shaped my carrier! i dedicate this post to my Professors Dr. Arunangshu Mukhopadhyay, Dr. Arabindo Chatterjee, Dr. Ghosh, Dr. Roy & Dr. Chakraborty (NITJ).

“Happy Teachers Day”.

